No Matter What

DSC_0831 copy small

Visiting the pumpkin patch has been a highlight of the year each year for the past 4 years. Yesterday I realized we had not found a place to go here. I was determined to find a place to go and since there was no school today it was an easy day to do it. Perhaps I am cheap, but my main criteria for our patch was that we had no entry fee to go. The patch we visited in Oklahoma yearly was amazing and cheap and I was determined to find the same thing here.

So…I didn’t. Honestly it was a bit of a disappointment, not a lot to do, and we were really done with the entire thing in less than 1 hour. For me the only saving grace was that we went with some fun friends. BUT, as we drove home that changed. My kids talked excitedly in the back seat about how fun it had been. They loved it. They didn’t care that there weren’t very many pumpkins, they didn’t even care that we didn’t ride the hay ride because Ethan was too young. They were simply happy that we had gotten out together and done something.

DSC_0799 copy small DSC_0800 copy small DSC_0856 copy small

And when I got home and looked at my pictures I realized, they really had had fun. This is something I appreciate about my kids, no matter what they seem to have fun and just appreciate the time we have together. I hope that never changes, no matter what.

One comment

  1. Megan · October 16, 2010

    Your kids are getting so big!!

Leave a Reply

