My Pumpkins

DSC_0922 copy small 

Every once in a while I get this idea in my head. “I’m going to get a picture of all 3 kids looking and smiling. It won’t be hard, I’ll be fast. It’ll be easy. You would think I learn. And really, I’ve learned to not only live with it, but love the pictures, even if they’re not perfectly posed – I like them because they’re real.

Today I thought it would be easy to get my 3 kids to sit, smile and be happy for pictures in their new Halloween shirts from Nana. Easy? No. Funny? Yes. So to lighten the mood and relieve the pressure off them I just told them to SCREAM.

DSC_0887 copy small

 DSC_0891 copy small

And then (after a shirt change…one of Ethan’s issues was wearing that new cute Halloween shirt, he doesn’t like to change clothes just because) we made faces.

DSC_0879 copy small

And don’t you think Ethan looks surprisingly happy for a boy about to be eaten by his mother? I sure do.

2 comments

  1. Natalie · October 29, 2010

    while your kids are cute…I’m mostly jealous about how tan your FEET are!!

  2. jcraiker · October 29, 2010

    @Natalie, Lol…I had to get on and check to be sure it wasn’t just dirt on the bottom of my feet. I couldn’t think of the picture. Hey – come visit me and you can get a tan too. Its 90 degrees here. Crazy.

Leave a Reply

