A Grateful November

I am making a goal today. I want to post each day about something I am thankful for. With it being the first day of November and Thanksgiving fast approaching I wanted to take time each day to recognize something for which I am grateful for. It may be something specific to that day, it may be small, it may be big, but I want to try and not let the moments of this month pass without me be thankful to those things around me each day. So…hopefully I won’t miss a day, but its possible. It is also entirely possible that pictures won’t match the message, so I’m sorry, but its how its going to go. (And, [gasp!] some days won’t even include pictures!)

Today I am thankful for good friends. There have been a handful of people in my life that I have met and we have instantly become friends. They are the kind of people who I can count on day by day, month by month, and year by year. I know I can call them no matter what, no matter the time of day. They are the kind of friends who love me even when I am wrong, or in a bad mood. They forgive, and they forget. They are the kind of friends that when it has been a month, a few months or even years since we have seen each other the conversation picks up as if we had just spoken the day before. They are like sisters to me, although my sister is herself, one of these people. But, since I only have one biological sister, these friends increase my number of “sisters.”

Today I am thankful for them. I am thankful that I have them in my life because I need them. It is that simple and beautiful.

One comment

  1. Barbara · November 2, 2010

    Your friends are very grateful for your friendship as well! At least I sure am 🙂

Leave a Reply

