A Visitor!

DSC_0962 copy small

Today we had a visitor. We love visitors!

Today’s visitor was Uncle Rob. He was coming to Orlando for a business trip so he had this evening open and we got to spend a few hours together. The kids were so excited to have him here. They showed him around the house, made him juggle and help them do flips and he even played games with them. They were so sad when it was time to go to bed and they knew he would be leaving. Even Ethan was crying “Rob” when he went to bed because he didn’t want him to leave.

DSC_0968 copy small

So, today we are thankful for our visitor – Uncle Rob. Uncle Rob is my oldest brother. I’m so glad he had a reason to come and visit us. I don’t see him often, but I always love to see him and hope he can come again soon (but maybe with his entire family). And  I must say that one reason I like living here is because people do visit. So, while I still wish we lived closer to our families, I am thankful that we live some place that we seem to get more visitors. Orlando isn’t only a good place to convince my family members to visit, but it is a place where companies might have conventions, etc. which possibly sends family my way.

So, tonight was a fun night. And…Bella even won the game in a miraculous come back. Thanks Uncle Rob for coming. We love you and wish you were still here with us!

DSC_0972 copy small

One comment

  1. Natalie · November 4, 2010

    i LOVE that last picture…how fun!!

Leave a Reply

