9 Years Ago Today

9 years ago today it was September 23, 2005. Bella was 21 months old, Anthony was in his first month of law school, and I was very pregnant with Natalie. I had about 4 weeks to go. That evening we left Bella with Grandma and Grandpa and attended a church activity at the bowling alley. I bowled. Many people commented that I would put myself into labor but, I just laughed it off and had a good time. I did not go into labor that day.

9 years ago today I had never held my 2nd child.

DSC_2155 internet copy

9 years ago today I didn’t know what spunk was coming in such a tiny package.

DSC_2117 internet copy

9 years ago today I had never touched her soft skin or heard her sweet coo’s.

DSC_2226 internet copy

DSC_2219 internet copy DSC_2187 internet copy

9 years ago today I had no idea that in two days she would be here.

DSC_2101 internet copy

Now 9 years later I know her laugh, I know her cry.

DSC_2229 internet copy

9 years later I know what an amazing little person Anthony and I were blessed with.

DSC_2238 internet copy

9 years later I know that there is so much more for us to experience with her.

DSC_2097 internet copy

9 years later I love her, I always have, and I always will.

DSC_2235 internet copy DSC_2156 internet copy DSC_2096 internet copy DSC_2092 internet copy

My apologies for the number of photos that will be shared in the coming days. This is a photogenic and fun to photo child. I told her that we’d go out for just a few minutes for a few days so she could wear multiple outfits. Day 1 I got 13 photos that I marked for sharing, that is what you see today. I’m going to try to post a group from each photo day over the next few days. The stories will be about the days leading up to her birth, the pictures will be recent.

Leave a Reply

