Christmas Thoughts

Christmas is just one week away. This year’s Christmas will be the busiest one to date with 32 family members flying in, a full blown family reunion, and loads of fun with little rest. So in the days leading up to the fun and the crazy I have tried to take a few moments to reflect on the season and why we celebrate it.

I was really touched by this video and wanted to share it. If you haven’t watched it take a minute.

For me the part of the video that “got me” was the end when the angels appear. Ever since I was a little girl I have wondered what it might have been like to be an angel welcoming the birth of Christ. It was powerful to see and experience the multitude of angels appearing and praising. I think I have watched it 5 times now and each time when the angels first appear I get a lump and my throat and a tear in my eye.

I am thankful to know that Christ did come. I am grateful for this season both to reflect and refocus ourselves towards Christ.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment